13 Businesses Making +$1,000,000/Year With 0 Employees

Today’s newsletter I will share:

  • 1 Podcast episode for entrepreneurs

  • 2 articles of the week on the indie business world

  • An interview with a 17 years old guy who is creating an online business

Top news:

Interview with Leon Bekteshi

Leon Bekteshi is a 17 years old guy that is creating his own online business by helping other solopreneurs to grow their brands on the internet.

In this interview, he is very concise and shares key points to starting a big business as a young man.

Let's read what Leon Bekteshi answers to the questions in Fintiux's newsletter:

Hi Leon! Tell us, Who are you and what are you working on? Which is your business?

I’m Leon, just a normal 17-year-old with a dream of breaking free from the traditional route and retiring my parents.

I have a personal brand on Twitter where I currently offer people 2 types of services:

  1. Email Copywriting: I create email sequences (such as welcome sequences, sales sequences, etc) and weekly newsletters for people.

  2. Twitter mentoring: I help people turn their Twitter profile into a money-making machine within 6 weeks. You can see what I help people with here. I normally mentor them 1 on 1, but this is for the people who can’t afford my prices.

What's your story and how did you come up with the idea of starting this?

I’ve always known that the traditional route is some BS. So, I wanted to find a way to make money online, I tried multiple things. Dropshipping, SMMA, Dropshipping again, and then, finally decided to do copywriting because of TRW.

How did you go from idea to execution?

It was pretty simple. I was determined to make this work. I spent MONTHS only learning the skill, quit TRW, and started taking action.

Why do you think it is important to build a brand?

When you build your brand you have FULL control over your life, you make the money yourself, you set your hours and you control how much you are willing to work.

And I’ve managed to make a shit ton of money as a 17-year-old, I’ve helped clients quit their 9-5, and so on.

It is very beneficial.

Which are your marketing strategies to grow your brand?

There is no secret. Give value. Give value. Prioritize making connections. Give value. Make a landing page, newsletter and start promoting your stuff.

How are you doing today and what are your goals for the future?

I’m doing fantastic.

In the nearest future, I’ll scale up to an agency.

Since you began your journey as an entrepreneur, what has been your main lessons?

The Top 3 lessons learned were:

  • Great things take time.

  • Learn the basics first.

  • Invest in a good mentor to save time and energy.

What were the biggest obstacles you overcame?

The fear of being judged by others

What tools & resources for entrepreneurs do you recommend?

The resources recommended by Leon are: Notion, Cardd, Twitter, Gumroad, Beehiiv, Calendly, and a Working brain

If you had the chance of doing only one thing differently, what would it be?

The thing that Leon would do differently is really clear:

"Invest in a mentor to speed up the process."

Leon Bekteshi

Where can we go to learn more about you and your work?

Leon said we can check his Twitter and his Landing Page

I hope this has been useful for you. You can follow me on Twitter as @fintiux and you can check:

I appreciate all the feedback, feel free to answer this email with your ideas.